+3
FLEXNBEEF
Saucemonkey34
chasem0420
7 posters

Great idea for meals on the go!!!

MdTNT
    MdTNT

Great idea for meals on the go!!! Empty Great idea for meals on the go!!!

Post by MdTNT Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:08 am

Lately i have been working out of the office (home office) and out in the field so i dont have as much time to get back to teh house and mix my shakes and prepare meals. Most of us tend to cook meals or a large portion of our meals once a week or twice depending on the food intake and what type of dieting we are doing. I hate drinking shakes that have been sitting in a luke warm cooler with a little ice or even in the seat next to me in the truck. Now have in mind i'm a general contractor so i move around a lot. While in one of the super stores the other day i saw (for the one millionth time) those little refrigertors/food warmers you plug into your cigarette lighter. I gave in and bought one. This little contraption holds two six packs stacked or in my case to quart sized fluid containorswhich i keep two extra delicious shakes in for my 2nd and 3rd meals. Now this sn't a sales pitch but i bought two of them which sit nicely in the back seat of my avelanche plugged in and rpetty damn suave if i might add. I get enough in the both of them to keep my 2nd and 3rd meal/snacks cold until i'm ready to eat. Now this is about the coolest invention i've ever seen. I still keep a conventional cooler in the back but it's only big enough to hold two one gallon jugs of water for me and some cokes and other sodas for my crews if they want 'em. Just had to share this with every one here....hell, you probably already have one of 'em yourself.
    chasem0420
    chasem0420

Great idea for meals on the go!!! Empty Re: Great idea for meals on the go!!!

Post by chasem0420 Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:47 am

sounds like a good idea bro.. i usually bring a cooler around with me and pack a couple sandwhiches and bottles of water... the plug in fridge sounds a bit better, tho